Equipping God's People to Create Missional Culture

A Live Stream of U2 at the Rosebowl – Sunday, October 25th at 8:30 p.m. Pacific Time

Rose Bowl

I love visiting the East Coast, and I have some work that I need to accomplish here, but it is a bit of a bummer that U2 is playing in my backyard and I’m unable to be their live at the concert. But I am glad to hear that YouTube will be streaming tomorrow nights (Sun. 10.25.09) concert live online. According to the LA Times, this marks the first time that YouTube is streaming a global live full length concert.  Here are some of the times you can watch it around the world:  Los Angeles 8.30 p.m./New York 11.30 p.m./Paris 4.30 a.m./Tokyo 12.30 p.m./London 3.30 a.m./Dubai 7.30 a.m./Rio de Janeiro 1.30 a.m./Mumbai 8.30 a.m./Shanghai 11.30 a.m./Jakarta 10.30 a.m./Mexico City 9.30 p.m./Manila 11.30 a.m./Seoul 12.30 p.m. (Mon)

Also, according to the LA Times, “Sunday’s U2 gig will be the largest-ever attendance for a concert at the Rose Bowl. The design of U2’s 360 stage allows for a whopping 95,000 people to attend. Typically, Rose Bowl concerts top off at about 65,000 people. U2 will sport the venue’s largest crowd since the 1994 World Cup Final…” So if you like U2, tune into YouTube tomorrow night at 8:30 p.m. (PT).


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.